Literary Adaptation Proposal

For this piece, I want to adapt the poem “Heart to Heart” by Rita Dove (1952). The imagery evoked in this piece for me is immediate, but at the same time Rita is stating many concepts that are not actually occurring. For my adaptation, I want to oppose this sentiment and stay true to the imagery being presented. For the portions of the poem that are less representational as a physical object, I want to allow for empty space to serve to fill the void for those spots in the video. For the most part, I want to utilize close-ups or extreme close-ups for my camera shots to embody the lines being referenced.

In terms of my shooting schedule for accomplishing the production of the piece, I would like to complete the majority of the filming itself on Wednesday and Friday, more specifically the 29th and 31st of March 2017. Monday and Tuesday prior to this would be spent gathering the materials I want to create the proper imagery and testing and preparing them for the actual filming.

The below video clips show the location where I intend to film my piece.

 

This entry was posted in Non-Timebased, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

