Bouncing Ball

Video File link 

Self-critique

I think that I got the timing of the bouncing in my animations to be fairly accurate since in the playblasts my animation and reference footage seem in sync. I could improve upon the squash and stretch of the ball. For the first and last of my animations, they look a little flat without more exaggerated squashing and stretching.

Class critique:

  • Beach ball- done well w/slowing hight points and squash and stretch, little issue with 1st peak
  • Basketball- rolls longer in ref. video and animation bounces a little more than video= need to roll longer and slower
  • Ping-pong ball- the animation is too fast
This entry was posted in Computer Animation 3 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

